National Board

Katie Milne

National President
T: 037380189
M: 0274244546
E: kmilne@fedfarm.org.nz

Policy responsibilities:
Biosecurity (shared), International Trade, Rural Health (shared), Workplace Health & Safety, Walking Access (shared), Local Government (shared).
Liaison with Rural Women NZ.

Andrew Hoggard

National Vice-president
M: 027 230 7363
E: ahoggard@fedfarm.org.nz


Policy responsibilities:
Food Safety, Economics & Commerce, Adverse Events, Science & Innovation, Telecommunications, Climate Change, Buildings & Farm Structures.
Liaison with:- Forest Owners Association and NZ Farm Forestry Association; Young Farmers.

Chris Lewis

Dairy Industry Group Chairperson National Board Member
T: 07 872 4533
M: 027 289 8942
E: clewis@fedfarm.org.nz
Policy responsibilities: 
Animal Welfare (shared), ACC, Employment, Immigration & Labour, Skills (Tertiary and workplace skills and training).
Liaison with Primary ITO.

Miles Anderson

Meat & Wool Industry Group Chairperson National Board Member
T: 03 686 4832
M: 027 422 8048
E: manderson@fedfarm.org.nz
Policy responsibilities:
Animal Welfare (shared), Rural Security, Engery.
Liaison with:- Federated Farmers High Country; Federated Farmers Goats; Federated Farmers Rural Butchers.

Karen Williams

Arable Industry Group Chairperson
M: 027 243 3725
E: kwilliams@fedfarm.org.nz


Policy responsibilities:
Biosecurity, Rural Education (Primary and secondary; shared), Fire, Hazardous Substances, Transport.
Liaison with:- Pork Industry Board; Rural Contractors NZ and Agricultural Transport Forum; Horticulture NZ; FMG (shared).

Chris Allen

National Board Member
T: 03 30 30890
M: 021 251 0016
E: callen@fedfarm.org.nz

Policy responsibilities:
Environment (Water Quality and Quantity), Environment (Waste),Pest Management (shared), Environment (RMA Implementation and Reform), Environment (Biodiversity).

Andrew Maclean

National Board Member
M: 027 233 2309
E: amaclean@fedfarm.org.nz


Policy responsibilities:
Pest Management (shared), International Trade (shared), Rural Education (shared; Primary and Secondary), Rural Health (shared), Postal Services, Walking Access (shared).
Liaison with:- Māori/ Iwi; FMG (shared).