Auckland Region

Federated Farmers Auckland represents farmers within the Auckland Council area and part of Environment Waikato's area. These are made up from the former Rodney and Papakura District Council areas, the Waitakere, North Shore, Manukau and Auckland City Council areas, and northern part of the former Franklin District Council area.

We are split into two sub-provinces. North of the Harbour Bridge is Rodney, and south is Franklin. Although the province includes New Zealand's largest urban area, more than 80 percent is still rural and consists of diverse types of production. 

What's been happening

Auckland Annual Plan 2016

Posted on 26/09/2017
Federated Farmers submission on Auckland Council's Annual Plan 2016

Auckland Proposed Unitary Plan

Posted on 26/09/2017
Federated Farmers Submission on Auckland Council's Proposed Unitary Plan