Auckland Province

Federated Farmers Auckland represents farmers within the Auckland Council area and part of Environment Waikato's area. These are made up from the former Rodney and Papakura District Council areas, the Waitakere, North Shore, Manukau and Auckland City Council areas, and northern part of the former Franklin District Council area.

We are split into two sub-provinces. North of the Harbour Bridge is Rodney, and south is Franklin. Although the province includes New Zealand's largest urban area, more than 80 percent is still rural and consists of diverse types of production. Lifestyle blocks are increasing, but still contribute substantially to the province's production.

For more on policy in your region click here

Auckland Provincial Contacts

Andrew Maclean

M: 027 233 2309

Rob Cashmore

Meat & Wool Chairperson 
T: 09 292 2633

Craig Maxwell

Dairy Chairperson 
T: 09 292 5197
M: 027 260 8005

Richard Gardner

Senior Policy Advisor and Legal Counsel
T: 09 379 0057
M: 021 706 138


Murray Lynch

Territory Manager
T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 475 5675

John Sparrow

Territory Manager
South Auckland

T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 475 55/86