Representing Taranaki farmers

The province of Taranaki is situated on the west coast of the North Island. It extends from the Mokau River in the north to the Patea River in the south, with rugged bush country to the east bordering the Wanganui region. The most notable geographic feature is the dominant volcanic peak of Mt Taranaki, which is surrounded by Egmont National Park.

Taranaki Federated Farmers has approximately 1000 active members and liaises on their behalf and on behalf of all Taranaki farmers within the three district councils and one regional council in the Taranaki Region. As the proactive voice of Taranaki farmers, and with a wide range of experience and knowledge, we advocate for a fairer legislative framework ensuring farmers activities are not unnecessarily restricted.

Taranaki Federated Farmers represents farmers in a wide range of situations and partners with a number of other Taranaki organisations and businesses to protect foster and advance the interests of Taranaki farmers and farming generally.

Your support through membership is our lifeblood and as a voice of farming in Taranaki every member counts and strengthens our collective voice. You can contact us directly at 06 757 3423 to discuss any aspect of membership or the services we offer.

For more on policy in your region click here

Taranaki Provincial Contacts

Donald McIntrye

T: 06 762 4701
M: 027 248 0099

Mark Hooper

Vice President & Vice Dairy Chairperson
T: 06 752 0132

Janet Schultz

Dairy Chairperson 
M: 027 255 2868


Matthew Herbert

Sharemilkers' Section Chairperson
M: 027 910 5576

Brendan Attrill

Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Chairperson
T: 06 362 2742
M: 027 474 4742


David Werder

Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Vice Chairperson
T: 06 273 4012


Nick Brown

Meat & Wool Chairperson
T: 06 928 4542
M: 027 347 5853

Neils Hansen

Meat & Wool Vice Chairperson

Leedom Gibbs

Executive Committee
T: 06 274 8161

Bronwyn Muir

Executive Committee
T: 06 764 5212

Jono Ardern

Executive Committee
M: 027 508 5704

Bryce Kaiser

Executive Committee
T: 06 274 5856

Amanda Jordon

Executive Committee
T: 06 752 2188

Fiona Howatson

Executive Committee

Greg O'Byrne

Executive Committee