Waikato

Representing Waikato farmers

Federated Farmers Waikato has over 2000 members over an area that encompasses Raglan, Te Kauwhata, Te Aroha, Tokoroa and Awakino. Its western coastal boundary is between Taranaki and Auckland provinces, with the Kaimai Range being the natural eastern boundary.

Federated Farmers Waikato deals with six district councils, as well as the Waikato Regional Council and various rural industry organisations. The province questions and lobbies all aspects relating to what affects its farming communities. Rural Women and Young Farmers delegates regularly attend regional executive meetings.

Waikato branches serve the areas of Cambridge, Hamilton, Matamata, Morrinsville, North Waikato, Otorohanga, Te Aroha, Te Awamutu, Tokoroa and Waitomo.

For more on policy in your region click here

Events

See the latest Waikato Barbwire below

Waikato Barbwire

Latest Newsletter

To view the postal Waikato Barbwire click here

Waikato Provincial Contacts

Andrew McGiven

President 
T: 07 884 4360
M: 021 190 2883
E: waikato@fedfarm.org.nz

Jacqui Hahn

Dairy Chairperson 
T: 07 878 8546
M: 027 835 8147
E: jacqui.hahn71@gmail.com

John Numan

Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Chairperson
T: 07 827 1774
E: jmnuman@gmail.com

Doug Chappell

Sharemilkers' Section Chairperson
T: 07 280 7634
M: 027 555 2823
E: pocarbuille@hotmail.com

Chris Irons

Meat & Fibre Chairperson 
T: 07 876 7473
M: 027 461 6980
E: c.irons@xtra.co.nz

John Hodge

Arable Chairperson
T: 07 829 7743
M: 027 444 8947
E: hod.kowhai@xtra.co.nz

Gaylene Bamford

Provincial Administrator
T: 07 858 0820
E: gbamford@fedfarm.org.nz

Nikki Edwards

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 021 136 9422
E: nedwards@fedfarm.org.nz

Pearl Hamid

Territory Manager 
T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 475 5586
E: phamid@fedfarm.org.nz