Representing Waikato farmers

Federated Farmers Waikato has over 2000 members over an area that encompasses Raglan, Te Kauwhata, Te Aroha, Tokoroa and Awakino. Its western coastal boundary is between Taranaki and Auckland provinces, with the Kaimai Range being the natural eastern boundary.

Federated Farmers Waikato deals with six district councils, as well as the Waikato Regional Council and various rural industry organisations. The province questions and lobbies all aspects relating to what affects its farming communities. Rural Women and Young Farmers delegates regularly attend regional executive meetings.

Waikato branches serve the areas of Cambridge, Hamilton, Matamata, Morrinsville, North Waikato, Otorohanga, Te Aroha, Te Awamutu, Tokoroa and Waitomo.

For more on policy in your region click here


Waikato District Council proposed district plan drop-in sessions
Please click the link for dates & times

See the latest online Waikato Barbwire below

Waikato Barbwire

Waikato Barbwire September 2018

Posted on 3/09/2018
NAIT Changes and what is now happening, Fish & Game elections and district plan meetings

Waikato Barbwire August 2018

Posted on 2/08/2018
Healthy Rivers PC1 process, Mycoplasma bovis and a call for common sense when it comes to animal care

Latest Newsletter

To view the postal Waikato Barbwire click here
August 2018 edition on-line NOW

Waikato Provincial Contacts

Andrew McGiven

T: 07 884 4360
M: 021 190 2883
E: mcgivenaj@gmail.com

Ben Moore

Dairy Chairperson 
T: 07 883 4777
M: 027 547 2996
E: bnmoore@hotmail.com

John Numan

Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Chairperson
T: 07 827 1774
E: jmnuman@gmail.com

Doug Chappell

Sharemilkers' Section Chairperson
T: 07 280 7634
M: 027 555 2823
E: pocarbuille@hotmail.com

Chris Irons

Meat & Wool Chairperson 
T: 07 876 7473
M: 027 461 6980
E: c.irons@xtra.co.nz

John Hodge

Arable Chairperson
T: 07 829 7743
M: 027 444 8947
E: hod.kowhai@xtra.co.nz

Gaylene Bamford

Provincial Administrator
T: 07 858 0820
E: gbamford@fedfarm.org.nz

Nikki Edwards

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 021 136 9422
E: nedwards@fedfarm.org.nz

Laurie Tiffen

Territory Manager
South Waikato

T: 0800 327 646
M: 021 549 697
E: ltiffen@fedfarm.org.nz