Mid-Canterbury

Representing Mid-Canterbury farmers

Federated Farmers Mid-Canterbury represents local farmers' views at a regional level.

For more on policy in your region click here

Mid-Canterbury Provincial Contacts

Michael Salvesen

President 
T: 03 303 9173
M: 027 450 9980
E: salvesen@farmside.co.nz

 

David Clark

Senior Vice President
T: 03 303 6132
M: 027 495 5202
E: valettafarms@ashburton.co.nz
 

Chris Ford

Dairy Chair
T: 03 308 8009
M: 027 251 1709
E: chris.jody@xtra.co.nz
 

Rhys Robers

Dairy Vice Chair
M: 027 333 3466
E: rhys@alignfp.co.nz
 

Daniel McAtamney

Sharemilker Chair
E: dmacatamney88@gmail.com

Willy Leferink

Immediate Past President
Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Chair

T: 03 302 6891
M: 021 796 037
E: lefrinks@gmail.com

 

David Acland

Meat & Wool Chair
T: 03 303 9805
M: 021 388 379
E: david@mtsomersstation.co.nz

Joanne Burke

Arable Chair
T: 03 302 7550
M: 027 222 6031
E: stewartburke@xtra.co.nz

 

Darryl Hydes

Arable Vice Chair
T: 03 302 8852
E: stewartburke@xtra.co.nz
 

Tim Hutchinson

High Country Provincial Chair
Mid Canterbury

T: 03 318 5838
M: 027 432 0124
E: aviationwest@farmside.co.nz
 

Willy Ensor

High Country Committee Member
Mid Canterbury

T: 03 318 5874
M: 027 602 5523
E: redcliffs@ensors.nz
 

Kerry Maw-Smith

Rural Women President
M: 027 478 0482
E: winfield@kinect.co.nz
 

Jan Chudleigh

Provincial Support
T: 03 307 8145
E: midcanterbury@fedfarm.org.nz

Harry Matthews

Territory Manager
T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 507 8901
E: hmatthews@fedfarm.org.nz

Dr Lionel Hume

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 027 470 9008
E: lhume@fedfarm.org.nz

Kevin Geddes

Senior Policy Advisor
T: 03 307 8148
E: kgeddes@fedfarm.org.nz