Representing Otago Farmers

Federated Farmers Otago represents local farmers' views at three district councils (Clutha, Queenstown Lakes, and Central Otago), one city council (Dunedin) and one regional council. The main issues in our province include a very diverse range of local ones as well as the big national issues. We cover environmental matters, the high country landscape, rates and how they are based and water quantity and quality are among these.

For more on policy in your region click here

Otago Provincial Contacts

Simon Davies

T: 03 976 5599
E: tokofarms@gmail.com


Mathew Korteweg

Dairy Chair
M: 022 101 4421
E: lenevafarm@gmail.com


Luke Kane

Dairy Vice chair & Sharemilkers' Chair
M: 027 699 8406
E: riverviewsharemilking@yahoo.co.nz

Simon McAtamney

Meat & Wool Chairperson
T: 03 418 3972
M: 027 418 3416
E: maca@farmside.co.nz

Logan Wallace

Meat & Wool Vice Chair
M: 027 213 6360
E: loganwallace@windowslive.com

Kate Scott

High Country - Otago Lakes Chair
E: scotts@reesvalley.co.nz


High Country - Central Otago Chair


Glenda Brown

Provincial Support
T: 03 448 8458
E: ffotagoexec@gmail.com


Catherine Korteweg

E: otago.treasurer.ffo@gmail.com

Nick Abbott

Territory Manager
T: 0800 327 646
M: 021 805 788
E: nabbott@fedfarm.org.nz

Kim Reilly

Regional Policy Manager, South Island
M: 021 887 537
E: kreilly@fedfarm.org.nz

Caroline Ryder

Senior Regional Policy Advisor
M: 021 475 5615
E: cryder@fedfarm.org.nz

Angela Johnston

Senior Regional Policy Advisor
M: 021 518 271
E: ajohnston@fedfarm.org.nz