South Canterbury

Representing South Canterbury Farmers

Federated Farmers South Canterbury represents local farmers' views at three district councils and one regional council. The main issues in our province are the Resource Management Act and how it is being interpreted, the lack of profitability of sheep farming, water availability and the surge in compliance costs. The main issues in our province are transmission lines on private property, water quantity and quality issues and of course the Resource Management Act and how it is being interpreted.

For more on policy in your region click here

Events

Waimate & Districts Mycoplasma Bovis Family Social
4 December

Provincial Post

Provincial Post - 19 September

Posted on 19/09/2018
Welcome to South Canerbury's first online newsletter

Latest Newsletter

View the latest newsletter here

South Canterbury Provincial Contacts

 

Jason Grant

President
M: 021 301 080
E: jarowfarming@gmail.com
 

Colin Hurst

Vice President
T: 03 689 5898
M: 027 689 5898
E: colin.hurst@xtra.co.nz
 

Ads Hendriks

Dairy Chairperson
T: 03 693 9844
E: ahendriks@xtra.co.nz
 

Greg Anderson

Meat & Wool Chairperson 
T: 03 685 4846
E: gregsandyanderson@gmail.com

 

Jeremy Talbot

Arable Chairperson 
M: 021 571 893
E: talbot.agri@xtra.co.nz

Andrew Simpson

High Country Chairperson
T: 03 680 6834
E: andrew@thecairns.co.nz

Dr Lionel Hume

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 027 470 9008
E: lhume@fedfarm.org.nz

Bob Douglas

Regional Policy Advisor (High Country)
T: 03 688 4096
E: bdouglas@fedfarm.org.nz

Nick Abbott

Territory Manager 
T: 0800 327 646
M: 021 805 788
E: nabbott@fedfarm.org.nz

Tom Henderson
Treasurer
T: 03 688 9664
E: tomcelia@xtra.co.nz
John Gregan
Dairy Vice-chairperson
T: 03 689 5514
M: 027 616 3901
E: johngregan@farmside.co.nz
Colin Hurst
Resources Chairperson
T: 03 689 5898
M: 027 689 5898
E: colin.hurst@xtra.co.nz
David Hewson
Rural Support Chairperson
T: 03 612 6367
E: hewson@farmside.co.nz
Matt Simpson
Fairlie Branch Chairperson
T: 03 685 5733
E: ranui@ezykonect.co.nz
Andrew Simpson
Mackenzie Branch Chairperson
T: 03 680 6834
M: 021 306 229
E: andrew@thecairns.co.nz
John Gregan
Waimate Branch Chairperson
T: 03 689 5514
M: 027 616 3901
E: johngregan@farmside.co.nz