Southland

Representing Southland Farmers

Federated Farmers Southland represents local farmers' views at two district councils (Southland and Gore), one city council (Invercargill) and the regional council, Environment Southland.

For more on policy in your region click here

Southland Provincial Contacts

Allan Baird

President 
T: 03 248 5051
M: 021 448 494
E: allan@vendale.co.nz

Geoffrey Young

Vice President & High Country Chairperson
M: 027 447 4396
E: gayoung@farmside.co.nz

Graeme McKenzie

Dairy Chairperson
T: 03 234 9005
M: 021 228 3769
E: graeme@orakafarms.co.nz

 

Hadleigh Germann

Dairy Vice Chairperson
T: 03 225 8555
E: h.germann@xtra.co.nz
 

Jonathan Breach

Sharemilkers' Section Chairperson
M: 021 575 071
E: maddy_jono@hotmail.com

 

Kass Rauber

Sharemilkers' Section Vice Chairperson
T: 03 230 6233
E: kassrauber@gmail.com
 

Bernadette Hunt

Meat & Fibre Chairperson
M: 027 542 9275
E: bernadetteh11@hotmail.com

 

Chris Dillon

Arable Chairperson
T: 03 201 6178
E: dillonagltd@gmail.com

Helen Lang

Provincial Support
T: 03 218 2869
F: 03 218 2868
E: southland@fedfarm.org.nz

Darryl Sycamore

Senior Regional Policy Advisor
M: 021 242 0177
E: dsycamore@fedfarm.org.nz

Laura Sanford

Territory Manager 
T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 551 1639
E: lsanford@fedfarm.org.nz