Bay of Plenty Region

Federated Farmers Bay of Plenty has over 500 members in a region which extends from Katikati in the North to Galatea inland and Opotiki in the east. The province encompasses one regional council, one city council and three district councils. There are five active branches: Tauranga/Katikati, Te Puke, Manawahe, Whakatane/Galatea and Opotiki.

Federated Farmers Bay of Plenty aims to lead on local issues that could affect farming economically and in terms of sustainability. Farming faces challenging times and it is imperative that Federated Farmers has a strong membership to enable the province to be a leading advocate for rural people.

What's been happening

PC1 – the what, why and how you can help

Posted on 15/06/2022
PC1 introduces new policies and rules to reduce diffuse discharges of nitrogen, phosphorus, sediment and E coli from farming activities in the Waikato.

Opotiki District Council- Rates 2020/21

Posted on 28/05/2020
Opotiki District Council has released an information paper on its planed rates for 2020/21. The information paper indicates a disproportionate rate increase of up to 29% for Dairy and Pastoral farms, while the district’s overall increase is much b

Whakatane District Council Long Term Submission

Posted on 15/09/2022
Federated Farmers Submission for Whakatane District Council Long Term Plan