Federated Farmers Auckland represents farmers within the Auckland Council area and part of Environment Waikato's area. These are made up from the former Rodney and Papakura District Council areas, the Waitakere, North Shore, Manukau and Auckland City Council areas, and northern part of the former Franklin District Council area.

We are split into two sub-provinces. North of the Harbour Bridge is Rodney, and south is Franklin. Although the province includes New Zealand's largest urban area, more than 80 percent is still rural and consists of diverse types of production. While you work your farm, Auckland Province works with regulators on issues that affect your business.

For more on policy in your region click here

Events

Executive Meeting
Thursday, 29 July
via Zoom
All welcome

Provincial Minutes & President's Report

Provincial AGM Papers

Latest Newsletter

View the latest Auck Squawk here
Federated Farmers Auckland's Submission The “Essential Freshwater Package”

Auckland Provincial Contacts

 

Alan Cole

President 
T: 09 232 0383
M: 027 280 0245
E: AQFarms@xtra.co.nz
 

Edgar Henson

Meat & Wool Chairperson 
T: 09 589 1100
M: 021 763 900
E: edgar@hensons.co.nz

Craig Maxwell

Dairy Chairperson 
T: 09 292 5197
M: 027 260 8005
E: craigatrbg@gmail.com

 

John Sparrow

Territory Manager
South Auckland

T: 0800 327 646
M: 027 475 5586
Anna Noakes
Treasurer
M: 021 118 3775
E: noakesa@gmail.com
Craig Maxwell
Vice President 
T: 09 292 5297
M: 027 260 8005
E: craigatrbg@gmail.com
Robert Cashmore
Meat & Wool Vice Chairperson 
T: 09 292 2671
M: 021 636 922
E: rcashmore137@gmail.com
Rosemarie Costar
Dairy Chairperson 
T: 09 232 8517
M: 0274 836 378
E: rosemariecostar@slingshot.co.nz

John Glasson
Rodney sub-provincial Chair
T: 09 420 8508
M: 027 294 4294
E: johmeg73@gmail.com


Bruce Cameron
Franklin sub-provincial Chair
T: 09 233 3045
M: 0274 531 382
E: glenullen@gmail.com
Rosemaire Costar
Franklin sub-provincial Vice Chair
T: 09 232 8517
M: 0274 836 378
E: rosemairecostar@slingshot.co.nz
Annaliese Goettler
Young Farmers Rep
M: 021 240 8855
E: annaliesegoettler@gmail.com
John Sexton
Animal Health Board Rep
T: 09 292 8707
M: 021 138 9991
E: josexton@xtra.co.nz
Bruce Parris
Animal Health Board Rep
T: 09 422 553
E: bgparris11@gmail.com

Executive Members

Deborah Alexander     027 292 8985   o-d-alexander@xtra.co.nz  
Philip Bell  09 292 8674      027 292 8674      philip.bell11@gmail.com 
Wendy Clark
09 236 3082   021 155 1094  wclark@ps.gen.nz 
Jean Hamilton     021 363 199  milkabit@farmside.co.nz
Colin Hannah      0274 631 600   colin@colmarpark.com 
Wes Mansell  09 294 8450    mansellfarm@gmail.com 
Andrew Maclean     027 233 2309   andrew@advanceresources.nz 
Campbell Phillips    021 0244 8110  Campbellkwphillips@gmail.com 
Anna Steedman   09 420 2553  027 420 2554  paisteed@gmail.com 
James Wallace    021 343 507   Jwnz123@gmail.com 
The Federated Farmers style for staff and elected officials’ email addresses is – first initial surname@fedfarm.org.nz e.g. fdagg@fedfarm.org.nz