Hawke's Bay Region

Representing Hawke's Bay farmers

Federated Farmers Hawke's Bay represents local farmers' views to district councils and regional council. The councils tend to be farmer friendly, but dialogue is always an on-going issue. Federated Farmers Hawke's Bay's concerns are about farm profitability and adverse climatic events.

For more on policy in your region
click here


Provincial AGM 
Monday, 27 July
via Zoom
More information to follow

TANK PC9 Consultation meetings
22 & 23 July 

Provincial Newsletters

View the latest newsletter here

Hawke's Bay Provincial Contacts


Jim Galloway

President & Arable Chair
M: 027 362 5755
E: jim.nette@xtra.co.nz

Matt Wade

Vice President and
Dairy Chair

M: 027 245 5542
E: mattwade007@icloud.com


Ben Crosse

M: 027 487 7335


Anthea Yule

Meat & Wool Chair
P: 06 874 2852
E: farming@paranui.co.nz

Andrew Russell

Forestry Chair
E: andrew-r@outlook.com

Tim Aitken

Executive Member

Hugh Ritchie

Executive Member

Will Foley

 Executive Member

Sefton Alexander

Executive Member & Wairoa Representative

Karlia Fryer

Executive Member & Young Farmers Members
M: 027 342 6071

Hugh Abbiss

Executive Member & Young Farmers Members
M: 027 342 2477


Jessie Baldock

Provincial Co-ordinator
M: 027 585 2466
E: fedfarmershb@gmail.com

Rhea Dasent

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 021 501 817


Salli Baldock

Territory Manager
T: 0800 327 646
M:  021 521 230
The Federated Farmers style for staff and elected officials’ email addresses is – first initial surname@fedfarm.org.nz e.g. fdagg@fedfarm.org.nz