Representing Manawatu and Rangitikei farmers

Federated Farmers is the voice of farming in the Manawatu - Rangitikei region and we believe that local issues need a local voice. The Manawatu Province encompasses the Horizons Regional Council boundary and includes the Manawatu, Rangitikei and Horowhenua Districts. Since the notification of the Horizons One Plan in 2007, Federated Farmers executive and staff have shouldered the significant responsibility of challenging the plan and policy statement to ensure farmer interests are represented.  As well as advocating for appropriate and sensible regional policies and rules, Manawatu-Rangitikei Federated Farmers also advocates for farmer-friendly district plan regulations and fair rating systems.

For more on policy in your region click here

Manawatu/Rangitikei Provincial Contacts

Murray Holdaway

T: 06 357 0674 
M: 027 446 0469
E: [email protected]

Richard Greaves

Vice President 
M: 027 244 8016
E: [email protected]

Hamish Easton

Dairy Chair
M: 021 114 3303
E: [email protected]

Richard Ridd

Sharemilkers' Section Chair
M: 027 302 3870
E: [email protected]

Ian Strahan
Meat & Wool Chair
T: 06 328 9002
M: 027 430 4021
E: [email protected]

Dion Fleming

Arable Chair
M: 027 450 2711
E: [email protected]

Heidi Sixtus
Provincial Support
M: 027 620 0296
E: [email protected]

Tammy Cooper

M: 021 189 9239
E: [email protected]

Craig Sole

Provincial Sales & Engagement Advisor
M: 027 432 0218
T: 0800 327 646

Peter Matich

Regional Policy Manager - Central Team
M: 027 240 9997

The Federated Farmers style for staff and elected officials’ email addresses is – first initial [email protected] e.g. [email protected]