Federated Farmers Arable Industry Group

Executive

Colin Hurst

Chairperson
M: 027 689 5898
Email*

Brian Leadley

Vice-chairperson
(Grains)

M: 027 450 5305
E: brain.rachel@xtra.co.nz

David Birkett

Vice-chairperson
(Seeds)

M: 027 313 2768
E: djbirkett@xtra.co.nz

Dion Fleming

Vice-chairperson
(Maize)

M: 027 450 2711
E: dion@flemingbros.co.nz

Chris Dillon
Vice-chairperson 
(Forage)

T: 03 201 6178
E: dillonagltd@gmail.com

Hugh Ritchie

Foundation for Arable Research
E: hugh@drumpeelfarms.co.nz

Provincial Arable Chairs

John Hodge

Waikato
T: 07 829 7743
M: 027 444 8947
E: hod.kowhai@xtra.co.nz


Colin Mackinnon
Bay of Plenty
Colin Mackinnon
T: 07 308 0616
M: 0274 845 128
E: mackinnon@xtra.co.nz
 

Jim Galloway

Hawke's Bay
T: 06 879 8982
M: 027 362 5755
E: jim.nette@xtra.co.nz

 

Dion Fleming

Manawatu/Rangitikei
M: 027 450 2711
E: dion@flemingbros.co.nz

Paul Mackintosh
Wanganui
M: 027 446 3166
E: office@mackintoshgroup.co.nz

Henry Reynolds
Wairarapa
M: 027 783 6166
E: henryreynolds@gmail.com
 

Roscoe Taggart

North Canterbury 
M: 027 517 5922
E: roscoetaggart1@gmail.com
 

Natasha White

Mid-Canterbury
E: danielandtash@xtra.co.nz 

 

Bevan Lill

Mid-Canterbury
E: bevanlill@hotmail.com
 

Leo Gaffaney

South Canterbury
T: 03 615 8899
E: gaffaney@farmside.co.nz
 

Graham Talbot

South Canterbury
M: 027 205 2100
E: Graham.talbot@xtra.co.nz

Doug Simpson

North Otago
T: 03 431 2021
M: 0274 712 414
E: basalthillfarm@gmail.com

Michael Tayler
United Wheatgrowers Ltd
Representative
M: 027 222 4777

Hugh Wigley

Herbage Seedgrowers Subsection
Representative
T: 03 689 5865
M: 027 620 6301
E: springlands.farms@gmail.com

Philippa Rawlinson

Policy Advisor Arable & Biosecurity
M:  021 512 971

The Federated Farmers style for staff and elected officials’ email addresses is – first initial surname@fedfarm.org.nz e.g. fdagg@fedfarm.org.nz