Federated Farmers Bay of Plenty has over 500 members in a region which extends from Katikati in the North to Galatea inland and Opotiki in the east. The province encompasses one regional council, one city council and three district councils. There are five active branches: Tauranga/Katikati, Te Puke, Manawahe, Whakatane/Galatea and Opotiki.

Federated Farmers Bay of Plenty aims to lead on local issues that could affect farming economically and in terms of sustainability. Farming faces challenging times and it is imperative that Federated Farmers has a strong membership to enable the province to be a leading advocate for rural people.

For more on policy in your region click here

Bay of Plenty Provincial Executive

Members click here for contact details or phone 0800 327 646 for assistance.

Brent Mountfort


Darryl Jensen

Vice President 

Margaret Wright

Dairy Chair 

Bridie Virbickas

ShareFarmer Section Chair 

Larry Wetting

Sharemilker Farm Owners' Section Chair 


Anne Mackersey

Meat & Wool Chair


Jamie Blennerhassett

Arable Chair 

Kim Cawte

Office Manager
Federated Farmers Bay of Plenty Office:

Postal Address
PO Box 510
Te Puke 3153

Physical Address: 
C/- Candy Lodge
1038 Old Coach Road
RD 6
Te Puke 3186

T: 07 533 3129
M: 021 133 0709
E: [email protected]

Office Hours:

9am - 3.30pm Tuesday - Thursday